Tag: aipac

In the News: The impact of coronavirus on startups & OurCrowd’s next steps

As the global community comes together to combat the coronavirus, our thoughts are with those directly and indirectly affected. Israel has taken an active role in trying to prevent the spread of the virus and has reduced potential exposure in various ways. Read here how Israeli research groups are hard at work on a vaccine. OurCrowd is maintaining close contact with our portfolio and network to provide guidance in navigating this crisis. See here a note that Sequoia sent its founders and CEOs regarding the current situation. Join me for a webinar next Wednesday, March 18th at 6 PM Israel, 12 PM New York, 9 AM San Francisco, about the impact of coronavirus on startups, how some startups are fighting back, and what steps we are taking as OurCrowd. Click here “From healthcare to transportation; artificial intelligence to agriculture and food and fighting fires in Australia to protection from missiles, OurCrowd is saving and improving lives.” Have a look at this piece – From cancer to coronavirus, OurCrowd innovates for humanity. Up until the coronavirus outbreak, Israeli tech companies were off to a promising start, as they raised over...

Read More

In the News: Our new partnership with Jason Greenblatt to build business ties across the Middle East

We are delighted to share big news out of Jerusalem as former Assistant to the President of the United States, and Special Representative for International Negotiations Jason Greenblatt joins OurCrowd as a partner, to build business ties across the Middle East. We are looking forward to more innovation and investment within Israel and beyond. Watch this video for Jason’s thoughts on how business collaboration between Israel and the region can help pave the way to peace. Spend a few minutes seeing Startup Nation through a new lens in this Forbes piece on Israel’s tech, written following the 2020 OurCrowd Global Investor Summit: How Israel Became A Technology Startup Nation.  As 2020 dawns, our job is to forecast the trends of the next decade…Check out my thoughts in “Looking Beyond: Venture Capital Deploys for the Next Decade”, featured in IVC’s Annual Israeli Tech Review.  Startup Nation and Beyond Great coverage of Israeli resilience…European tech events ploughing ahead despite coronavirus fears. Yet another OurCrowd company fighting the virus…Israel’s Tyto Care to prevent coronavirus exposure from patients at Sheba. Wonderful piece which describes...

Read More

In the News: Watch full-length content or join our highlights webinar | 2020 OurCrowd Summit

“A great event. Very well organized. For venture capitalists like myself, this event is even better than CES.” – Dong-Su Kim, CEO, LG Technology Ventures The 2020 OurCrowd Global Investor Summit was another record-breaking gathering; 23,000 registered from 186 countries. What was especially inspiring were the stories on stage – especially the 3 stories of 3 lives saved by our portfolio companies.  See what others are saying, watch what you missed, relive what inspired you at the 2020 OurCrowd Global Investor Summit! Check out the highlights, press, videos, photos and more content here. See the captured moments on Facebook and make sure to tag yourselves! Join me on Monday, February 24th (10:00 Israel, 16:00 Hong Kong, 19:00 Sydney) for a 1-hour live recap of the Summit. Watch the highlights as I share some of the key moments, speakers and startups. Add to calendar by clicking below:  Coverage of the 2020 OurCrowd Global Investor Summit Startups Saving Lives: 3 Stories from the 2020 OurCrowd Global Investor Summit, as featured in The Jerusalem Post, and in our video recap. Watch: Interview...

Read More

Latest from Twitter